

THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS

Post Office Box 12248 Austin, Texas 78711

(512) 463-1312

September 28, 2018

Mr. Kent G. Rutter Haynes and Boone, LLP 1221 McKinney Street, Suite 2100 Houston, TX 77010-2007 * DELIVERED VIA E-MAIL *

Mr. Peter M. Kelly Kelly Durham & Pittard, LLP 1005 Heights Blvd. Houston, TX 77008 * DELIVERED VIA E-MAIL * Mr. Ryan S. Mindell
Office of the Attorney General
Fin. Litigation, Tax & Charitable Trusts Div.
P.O. Box 12548, MC 017
Austin, TX 78711-2548
* DELIVERED VIA E-MAIL *

Ms. Nina Cortell Haynes and Boone, LLP 2323 Victory Avenue, Suite 700 Dallas, TX 75219 * DELIVERED VIA E-MAIL *

RE: Case Number: 17-1010

Court of Appeals Number: 05-15-01559-CV

Trial Court Number: DC-14-14838

Style: DAWN NETTLES

v.

GTECH CORPORATION AND THE TEXAS LOTTERY COMMISSION

Dear Counsel:

Pursuant to Tex. R. App. P. 55.1, you are requested to file briefs on the merits in the above-styled case. Please refer to Tex. R. App. P. 55 for the requirements of petitioners' and respondents' briefs. The petition for review remains under consideration by this Court. The briefing schedule is outlined below. *See* Tex. R. App. P. 55.7.

Petitioner/s shall file their brief by October 29, 2018.

Respondent/s shall file their response brief by November 19, 2018.

Petitioner/s shall file any reply brief by **December 4, 2018**.

Pursuant to TEX. R. APP. P. 9.2(c)(2) all documents (except documents submitted under seal) must be e-filed through eFileTexas.gov. You may file up to midnight on the due date.

PLEASE NOTE: For cases filed after February 20, 2018, attorneys should verify that the entire record for the case was automatically uploaded to the Court through the attorney portal. The attorney portal can be accessed by attorneys only through the Court's website at



THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS

Post Office Box 12248 Austin, Texas 78711

(512) 463-1312

<u>https://attorneyportal.txcourts.gov/.</u> Contact the Clerk's Office at 512-463-1312 if any items are missing from the record.

Sincerely,

Blake A. Hawthorne, Clerk

by Claudia Jenks, Chief Deputy Clerk

ce: Mr. Arturo Munoz (DELIVERED VIA E-MAIL)

Ms. Mary Ellis Lagarde (DELIVERED VIA E-MAIL)

Mr. Michael A. Hatchell (DELIVERED VIA E-MAIL)

Mr. Michael H. Bernick (DELIVERED VIA E-MAIL)

Mr. Christopher R. Knight (DELIVERED VIA E-MAIL)

Mr. Richard L. Lagarde (DELIVERED VIA E-MAIL)

Jason N. Jordan (DELIVERED VIA E-MAIL)

Mr. Manfred Sternberg Jr. (DELIVERED VIA E-MAIL)

Ms. Dana Brooke Levy (DELIVERED VIA E-MAIL)

Mr. Kenneth E. Broughton (DELIVERED VIA E-MAIL)